PDA

View Full Version : Height of RTSD200A3


dsc3507
September 10th, 2011, 10:48 PM
What is the height of the RTSD200A3 Nexus Smart Switch 200 Amp Service Rated Transfer Switch?

I see this listed as 30" and 23.5" in different places. The Generac Spec sheet shows 30" but numerous places I have checked say the lesser size. Why the discrepancy? Did the size change at some point?

SkipD
September 10th, 2011, 10:58 PM
The Generac specification sheet (http://www.generac.com/uploadedFiles/Assets/SpecSheets/0186670SBY-E%20RTS%20100-400%20Amp%20Generac%20DLM.pdf) dated 6 May 2011 shows it as 30 inches tall.

dsc3507
September 10th, 2011, 11:10 PM
Yes, I know that. I wanted someone to actually measure it!!

genme
September 11th, 2011, 12:51 PM
What is the height of the RTSD200A3 Nexus Smart Switch 200 Amp Service Rated Transfer Switch?We have a 5875 packaged unit which I believe has the RTSD200A3 transfer switch. The model number on the inside of the switch (along with the serial number and volt and amp specs) is 0H7265B. Anyway, the height of our TS is 30" exactly without the cover on, and 30.25" with the front cover installed. The cover has a little space at the bottom between the cabinet and the cover. This space plus the cover material thickness equals the 0.25" additional amount with the cover installed.

Why does Generac have multiple numbers for the same piece of equipment?